Click the flags to choose language

Close Encounters of the Third Kind

We are not alone

Categories: Science Fiction, Drama /
After an encounter with UFOs, a line worker feels undeniably drawn to an isolated area in the wilderness where something spectacular is about to happen.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1977-11-18
Run time: 135 minute / 2:15
Budget: $20,000,000
Revenue: $303,788,635
Director: Steven Spielberg
Production Companies : Julia Phillips and Michael Phillips Productions, Columbia Pictures, EMI Films
Production Country: United States of America


Richard Dreyfuss
as Roy Neary
Fran├žois Truffaut
as Claude Lacombe
Teri Garr
as Ronnie Neary
Melinda Dillon
as Jillian Guiler
Bob Balaban
as David Laughlin
J. Patrick McNamara
as Project Leader
Warren J. Kemmerling
as Wild Bill
Roberts Blossom
as Farmer
Phil Dodds
as ARP Musician
Cary Guffey
as Barry Guiler
Shawn Bishop
as Brad Neary
Adrienne Campbell
as Sylvia Neary
Justin Dreyfuss
as Toby Neary
Lance Henriksen
as Robert
Merrill Connally
as Team Leader
Amy Douglass
as Implantee
Gene Dynarski
as Ike
Carl Weathers
as Military Policeman
Norman Bartold
as Norman Bartold
F.J. O'Neil
as ARP Project Member
Hal Barwood
as Returnee #2 Flt. 19
Matthew Robbins
as Returnee #3 Flt. 19
Gene Rader
as Hawker
Daniel Nunez
as Federale
Chuy Franco
as Federale
Luis Contreras
as Federale
Galen Thompson
as Special Forces
John Dennis Johnston
as Special Forces
Robert Broyles
as Dirty Tricks #3
Monty Jordan
as Special Forces Commander / Helicopter Pilot (uncredited)
Basil Hoffman
as Longly (uncredited)
Stephen Powers
as UN Observer (uncredited)
George DiCenzo
as Major Benchley
Alexander Lockwood
as Implantee
Josef Sommer
as Larry Butler
Bill Thurman
as Air Traffic
James Keane
as Radio Telescope Team
J. Allen Hynek
as Himself - Smoking Pipe at Landing Site (uncredited)
Howard K. Smith
as Howard K. Smith (uncredited)
Philip Dodds
as Jean Claude
Mary Gafrey
as Mrs. Harris
Michael J. Dyer
as Himself
Roger Ernest
as Highway Patrolman
Randy Hermann
as Returnee #1 Flt. 19
David Anderson
as Air Traffic Controller
Richard L. Hawkins
as Air Traffic Controller
Craig Shreeve
as Air Traffic
Roy E. Richards
as Air East Pilot
Eumenio Blanco
as Federale
Dennis McMullen
as Radio Telescope Team
Cy Young
as Radio Telescope Team
Tom Howard
as Radio Telescope Team
Richard Stuart
as Truck Dispatcher
Bob Westmoreland
as Load Dispatcher
Matt Emery
as Support Leader
John Ewing
as Dirty Tricks #1
Kirk Raymond
as Dirty Tricks #4
Keith Atkinson
as Dirty Tricks #2
John Williams Original Music Composer

Steven Spielberg Director

Steven Spielberg Writer

Michael Kahn Editor

Juliet Taylor Casting

Joe Alves Production Design
Phil Abramson Set Decoration

Clark L. Paylow Producer

Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator

Visual Effects
Carlo Rambaldi Visual Effects
Douglas Trumbull Visual Effects Director

Vilmos Zsigmond Director of Photography

Julia Phillips Producer
Michael Phillips Producer
Shari Rhodes Casting

Daniel A. Lomino Art Direction

Matthew Robbins Writer
Hal Barwood Writer

Nick McLean Camera Operator

Frank E. Warner Supervising Sound Effects Editor

Charlsie Bryant Script Supervisor

George Jenson Production Illustrator

Jerry Belson Writer
John Hill Writer

Kenneth Wannberg Music Editor
Don MacDougall Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Sam Gordon Property Master

Earl Gilbert Gaffer

Pete Turner Still Photographer
Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Jim Coe Still Photographer

Murray Weissman Publicist
Al Ebner Publicist
Joe O'Har Location Manager

Dan Perri Title Designer

Movies © 2020

Powered by: