Click the flags to choose language

Michael Gough

Place of birth:
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia:
Francis Michael Gough (23 November 1916 – 17 March 2011) was an English character actor who made over 150 film and television appearances, known for his roles in the Hammer Horror Films from 1958 and for his recurring role as Alfred Pennyworth in all four films of the Tim Burton / Joel Schumacher Batman series.


Alice in Wonderland (2010)
as The Dodo (voice)
Shadows of the Bat: The Cinematic Saga of the Dark Knight (2005)
as Himself
Corpse Bride (2005)
as Elder Gutknecht (voice)
Sleepy Hollow: Behind the Legend (2000)
as Himself
Sleepy Hollow (1999)
as Notary Hardenbrook
The Cherry Orchard (1999)
as Feers
What Rats Won't Do (1998)
as Justice Tomlin
Batman & Robin (1997)
as Alfred Pennyworth
The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones: Travels with Father (1996)
as Leo Tolstoy
The Haunting of Helen Walker (1995)
as Barnaby
Batman Forever (1995)
as Alfred Pennyworth
A Village Affair (1995)
as Sir Ralph Unwin
Nostradamus (1994)
as Jean de Remy
The Hour of The Pig (1993)
as Magistrate Boniface
The Age of Innocence (1993)
as Henry van der Luyden
Wittgenstein (1993)
as Betrand Russell
Batman Returns (1992)
as Alfred Pennyworth
Children of the north (1991)
as Arthur Apple
Let Him Have It (1991)
as Lord Goddard
Sleepers (1991)
as Andrei Zorin
The Wanderer (1991)
as Veteran Warrior
The Garden (1990)
as Voice Overs/Old Man at Sauna
The Shell Seekers (1989)
as Roy Brookner
Batman (1989)
as Alfred Pennyworth
Strapless (1989)
as Douglas Brodie
The Serpent and the Rainbow (1988)
as Schoonbacher
Maschenka (1987)
as Vater
The Fourth Protocol (1987)
as Sir Bernard Hemmings
Caravaggio (1986)
as Cardinal Del Monte
Out of Africa (1985)
as Lord Delamere
Arthur the King (1985)
as Archbishop
The Biko Inquest (1984)
as Professor Loubser
A Christmas Carol (1984)
as Mr. Poole
Oxford Blues (1984)
as Doctor Ambrose
Top Secret! (1984)
as Dr. Paul Flammond
Memed My Hawk (1984)
as Kerimoglu
The Dresser (1983)
as Frank Carrington
To the Lighthouse (1983)
as Mr. Ramsay
Doctor Who: Arc of Infinity (1983)
as Councillor Hedin
Cymbeline (1982)
as Belarius
Another Flip for Dominick (1982)
as Professor Burrows
Witness for the Prosecution (1982)
as Judge
Inside the Third Reich (1982)
as Dr. Rust
Venom (1981)
as David Ball
L'Amour en question (1978)
as Sir Baldwin
The Boys from Brazil (1978)
as Mr. Harrington
Satan's Slave (1976)
as Alexander Yorke
Galileo (1975)
as Sagredo
The Man from Nowhere (1975)
as Voice of the Man (voice)
Jennie: Lady Randolph Churchill (1974)
as Mr. Yule
The Gift of Friendship (1974)
as Bill Wakely
The Legend of Hell House (1973)
as Emeric Belasco (uncredited)
Horror Hospital (1973)
as Dr. Christian Storm
Vincent the Dutchman (1972)
as Vincent Van Gogh
Henry VIII and His Six Wives (1972)
as Norfolk
Savage Messiah (1972)
as M. Gaudier
The Go-Between (1971)
as Mr Maudsley
The Corpse (1971)
as Walter Eastwood
Trog (1970)
as Sam Murdock
Julius Caesar (1970)
as Metellus Cimber
A Walk with Love and Death (1969)
as Mad Monk
Women in Love (1969)
as Mr. Brangwen
Curse of the Crimson Altar (1968)
as Elder
Un soir, un train (1968)
as Jeremiah
Berserk (1967)
as Albert Dorando
They Came from Beyond Space (1967)
as Dr. Arnold Grey
Alice in Wonderland (1966)
as March Hare
Doctor Who: The Celestial Toymaker (1966)
as The Toymaker
The Drinking Party (1965)
as Pausanias
The Skull (1965)
as Auctioneer
Game for Three Losers (1965)
Dr. Terror's House of Horrors (1965)
as Eric Landor (segment "Disembodied Hand")
Tamahine (1963)
as Cartwright
Black Zoo (1963)
as Michael Conrad
The Phantom of the Opera (1962)
as Lord Ambrose d'Arcy
Candidate for Murder (1962)
What a Carve Up! (1961)
as Fisk - the Butler
Mr. Topaze (1961)
as Tamise
Konga (1961)
as Dr. Charles Decker
Horrors of the Black Museum (1959)
as Edmond Bancroft
Model for Murder (1959)
as Kingsley Beauchamp
The Horse's Mouth (1958)
as Abel
Dracula (1958)
as Arthur Holmwood
The House in the Woods (1957)
as Geoffrey Carter
Ill Met by Moonlight (1957)
as Andoni Zoidakis
Reach for the Sky (1956)
as Flying Instructor Pearson
Richard III (1955)
as Dighton, 1st murderer
Rob Roy, The Highland Rogue (1954)
as Duke of Montrose
The Sword and the Rose (1953)
as Duke of Buckingham
Twice Upon a Time (1953)
as Mr. Lloyd
Night Was Our Friend (1951)
as Martin
The Man in the White Suit (1951)
as Michael Corland
Blackmailed (1951)
as Maurice Edwards
Ha'penny Breeze (1950)
as (uncredited)
The Small Back Room (1949)
as Capt. Dick Stuart
Saraband for Dead Lovers (1948)
as Prince Charles
Anna Karenina (1948)
as Nicholai
Blanche Fury (1948)
as Laurence Fury

Movies © 2021

Powered by: