Click the flags to choose language

Colin Firth

Place of birth:
Grayshott, Hampshire, England, UK:
Colin Andrew Firth (born 10 September 1960) is an English film, television, and stage actor. Firth gained wide public attention in the 1990s for his portrayal of Mr. Darcy in the 1995 television adaptation of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. In 2011, Firth received the Academy Award for Best Actor for his portrayal of King George VI in The King's Speech, a performance that also earned him the Golden Globe, BAFTA, and Screen Actors Guild Award for Best Actor. The previous year he received his first Academy Award nomination for his leading role in A Single Man, a performance that won him a BAFTA Award. Firth's other major film credits include The English Patient, Shakespeare in Love, Bridget Jones's Diary, Mamma Mia! and Love Actually. He received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2011.


The Secret Garden (2020)
as Lord Archibald Craven
1917 (2019)
as General Erinmore
Mary Poppins Returns (2018)
as William "Weatherall" Wilkins / Wolf (voice)
Kursk (2018)
as Commodore David Russell
Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (2018)
as Harry Bright
The Happy Prince (2018)
as Reggie Turner
The Mercy (2018)
as Donald Crowhurst
Kingsman: The Golden Circle (2017)
as Harry Hart / Galahad
Red Nose Day Actually (2017)
as Jamie
Bridget Jones's Baby (2016)
as Mark Fitzwilliam Darcy
Genius (2016)
as Max Perkins
Kingsman: The Secret Service Revealed (2015)
as Himself
Kingsman: The Secret Service (2014)
as Harry Hart / Galahad
Before I Go to Sleep (2014)
as Ben Lucas
Magic in the Moonlight (2014)
as Stanley Crawford
The Railway Man (2013)
as Eric
Devil's Knot (2013)
as Ron Lax
Stars In Shorts (2012)
as Steve
Arthur Newman (2012)
as Arthur Newman
Gambit (2012)
as Harry Deane
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (2011)
as Bill Haydon
King George VI: The Man Behind the King's Speech (2011)
as Himself
Main Street (2010)
as Gus Leroy
The King's Speech (2010)
as King George VI
Steve (2010)
as Steve
Harold Pinter: A Celebration (2010)
St Trinian's 2: The Legend of Fritton's Gold (2009)
as Geoffrey Thwaites
A Christmas Carol (2009)
as Fred (voice)
A Single Man (2009)
as George Falconer
Dorian Gray (2009)
as Lord Henry Wotton
Mamma Mia! (2008)
as Harry Bright
This Is My Africa (2008)
as Himself
The Accidental Husband (2008)
as Richard Bratton
Easy Virtue (2008)
as Mr. Whittaker
Genova (2008)
as Joe
St. Trinian's (2007)
as Geoffrey Thwaites
And When Did You Last See Your Father? (2007)
as Blake Morrison
Then She Found Me (2007)
as Frank
The Last Legion (2007)
as Aurelius
Celebration (2007)
Born Equal (2006)
as Mark
Nanny McPhee (2005)
as Mr. Brown
Where the Truth Lies (2005)
as Vince
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason (2004)
as Mark Fitzwilliam Darcy
Trauma (2004)
as Ben
Girl with a Pearl Earring (2003)
as Johannes Vermeer
Love Actually (2003)
as Jamie Bennett
Hope Springs (2003)
as Colin Ware
What a Girl Wants (2003)
as Henry Dashwood
The Importance of Being Earnest (2002)
as John Worthing („Jack“)
Baldrick's Video Diary (2001)
as himself
Four Play (2001)
as Allen Portland
Conspiracy (2001)
as Dr. Wilhelm Stuckart
Bridget Jones's Diary (2001)
as Mark Fitzwilliam Darcy
Donovan Quick (2000)
as Donovan Quick
Relative Values (2000)
as Peter Ingleton
The Turn of the Screw (1999)
as Master
Blackadder: Back & Forth (1999)
as William Shakespeare
The Secret Laughter of Women (1999)
as Matthew Field
My Life So Far (1999)
as Edward Pettigrew
Shakespeare in Love (1998)
as Lord Wessex
A Thousand Acres (1997)
as Jess Clark
Fever Pitch (1997)
as Paul Ashworth
The English Patient (1996)
as Geoffrey Clifton
The Widowing of Mrs. Holroyd (1995)
as Charles Holroyd
Circle of Friends (1995)
as Simon Westward
The Deep Blue Sea (1994)
as Freddie Page
Playmaker (1994)
as Ross Talbert / Michael Condren
The Hour of The Pig (1993)
as Richard Courtois
Hostages (1992)
as John McCarthy
Mad at the Moon (1992)
as Barber (uncredited)
Out of the Blue (1991)
as Alan
Femme Fatale (1991)
as Joseph Prince
Wings of Fame (1990)
as Brian Smith
Valmont (1989)
as Valmont
Apartment Zero (1989)
as Adrian LeDuc
Tumbledown (1988)
as Robert Lawrence
The Secret Garden (1987)
as Adult Colin Craven
A Month in the Country (1987)
as Tom Birkin
Nineteen Nineteen (1985)
as Young Alexander Scherbatov
Dutch Girls (1985)
as Neil Truelove
Camille (1984)
as Armand Duval
Another Country (1984)
as Tommy Judd
Kingsman 3
as Harry Hart
Operation Mincemeat
Ruth Rendell: Master of the Moor
as Stephen Whalby
as Sam
The Happy Prince
Executive Producer
Eye in the Sky
In Prison My Whole Life
Executive Producer

Movies © 2020

Powered by: